A Simple, Intense Tomato Soup with Maftoul

What a wonderful meal! I’m sure it will freeze well too. Cooking for one or two people can be challenging. Soups are perfect for that. Also, Autumn will be here eventually and soup is a great comfort food!

food to glow

intense roast tomato soupI often get funny looks when I suggest this at my weight management groups and my cancer nutrition classes. No one quite rolls their eyes, but I do feel a collective will not to laugh; a suppression of an exasperated “you’ve got to be kidding me.”

I eat tomatoes like candy. At least at this time of year when tomatoes are at their delectable and nutritious peak. And I suggest that others give it a go, too.

View original post 814 more words

Leave a Reply

